top of page
Vincent.gif

THE REFERENCES.One of the common threads in his work is his memory, his childhood memories. When his mother takes him on a trip to Italy, he discovers the Baroque and its phantasmagorical references, the gaze of the Bomarzo monsters and the grotesque fountains of the Villa Lante. These gardens forgotten by modernity, the survivors of a pagan legend, rich in irrational symbols and madness, have haunted him ever since.

JOURNEY.Like cats, he has had several lives, moving from fashion to decoration, making his homes the laboratory of his extravagant creativity. He is said to be whimsical and baroque, Vincent Darré is above all free and agile. No doubt his James Thierré side, of which he has the wick and the tonicity and this dandy look.

SIGNATURE.A theatrical way of life that is dear to him and refers to an imaginary past. Vincent Darré embodies timeless French luxury, that of the decorative arts. The colors of its collections are rich, its pieces vary but are always unique, encouraging each visitor to move from one atmosphere to another. Its collection of chairs, sofas and armchairs is a formal invitation to lively conversations.

Vincent signature.png
Contact us

Vincent Darré House

 

47 rue de Bellechasse – 75007 Paris

Phone +33 1 75 51 19 55

contact@maisondarre.com

 

 

Hurry :

 

Lucien Pages

Tel: +33 1 42 77 33 05

contact@lucienpages.com

bottom of page

Vincent.gif

LES REFERENCES. L’un des fils conducteurs dans son travail est sa mémoire, ses souvenirs d’enfance. Lorsque sa mère l’emmène voyager en Italie, il découvre le baroque et ses références fantasmagoriques, le regard des monstres Bomarzo et des fontaines grotesques de la Villa Lante. Ces jardins oubliés par la modernité, les survivants d’une légende païenne, riches de symboles irrationnels et de folies, l’ont hanté depuis.

PARCOURS. Comme les chats, il a eu plusieurs vies, glissant de la mode à la déco, faisant de ses maisons le laboratoire de son extravagante créativité. On le dit fantasque et baroque, Vincent Darré est surtout libre et agile. Sans doute son côté James Thierré, dont il a la mèche et la tonicité et cette allure de dandy.

SIGNATURE. Un mode de vie théâtral qui lui est cher et fait référence à un passé imaginaire. Vincent Darré incarne un luxe intemporel à la française, celui des arts décoratifs. Les couleurs de ses collections sont riches, ses pièces se déclinent mais sont toujours uniques, incitant chaque visiteur à passer d’une atmosphère à l’autre. Sa collection de chaises, de canapés et de fauteuils est une invitation formelle à entretenir des conversations animées.

Vincent signature.png
Nous contacter

Maison Vincent Darré

 

47 rue de Bellechasse – 75007 Paris

T. +33 1 75 51 19 55

contact@maisondarre.com

 

 

Presse :

 

Lucien Pagès

Tél : +33 1 42 77 33 05

contact@lucienpages.com